Sessay Community Trust

Structure and Purpose

The objectives of the Sessay Community Trust (SCT) are to run a village hall and provide and maintain a recreation and sports ground and other community facilities and projects in the interests of social welfare, with the aim of improving the conditions of life of the inhabitants of Sessay and Hutton Sessay. To provide appropriate help and support to the poor and needy of the Parish. The structure is detailed in the Standing Orders document (below).

Sessay Community Trust

Trustees : Guy Musgrave, Doreen Till, Richard Ormston, David Willoughby, Dennis Ayling

Chairman ; Guy Musgrave
Treasurer : Colin Syers
Secretary & Booking Secretary : Carole Trow

Committee members are, representing:
Bowls – indoor D Ayling
Bowls – outdoor K Ellis
Cricket – G Jackson
First responders – S Smith
Ladies darts – D Till
Parish Council – S Prentice
Parochial Church Council – J Walburn
Tuesday Club – M Watkinson
Village Representative – L Cornell
Village representative – H Dale
Website – R Lupson
WI – M May
Honorary members – E Swales, B Anderson, T Barton

AGM Agenda for February 5th 2023

The Agenda will appear here after 22nd January Trustees Meeting.


Minutes from the previous meeting will appear here once they have been agreed at the following meeting.

Archived Minutes

October 23 2023

September 18 2023

August 8 2023

June 6 2023

April 25 2023

April 3 2023

Other Documents

Sessay Community Trust Constitution

Sessay Community Trust Standing Orders